SmartPetsLife

Specification-based review. We haven't used these feeders. Everything here comes from three Amazon US listings for the Granary and one for the VOLUAS comparison, observed 2026-09-25.

This page has no purchase links. If we add them later we may earn a commission, and we'll say so here. PETLIBRO did not provide, review or pay for this page.

Specification-based review · Granary / PLAF103 family

PETLIBRO Granary review: WiFi or Basic timed feeder?

The PETLIBRO Granary is a timed dry-food feeder, and the question isn't which version has more features. It's whether you want to check on meals from your phone or set a schedule once and leave it. The WiFi version suits the first: PETLIBRO lists app scheduling, feeding records, and alerts for an empty tank, a jam or low battery, so you'd hear about a problem while you're out rather than when you get home. The Basic version suits the second: it's set on the unit with a control panel and a manual feed button, with no app mentioned in its listing, and it has the clearest backup-power spec of the three listings (3 D batteries). Both share the same freshness design and a sensor that stops dispensing into a blocked outlet, so neither of those should decide it. We have not tested the feeders, so dispensing accuracy, noise and reliability are still open questions.

Good fit if

  • You feed dry food on a fixed schedule
  • You want to choose between app scheduling (WiFi) and button setup with no app (Basic)
  • You want battery backup for power cuts (the Basic and 3 L WiFi listings state one)

Consider something else if

  • You feed wet food: none of the three listings mention it
  • You want to watch your pet on camera
  • You need RFID or per-pet access control
  • You feed two pets from separate bowls
Key strength (on paper)
Both versions share the same freshness and anti-jam design, so the choice comes down to app or buttons.
Key limitation
The listings give no data on dispensing accuracy, noise or reliability, and capacity and portion units differ between versions.

Specs checked 2026-09-25

What it is

Granary is PETLIBRO's name for its PLAF103 automatic feeder family: a feeder with a food tank that releases dry food into a bowl at scheduled times.

PETLIBRO sells a WiFi version (model PLAF103) and a Basic version (model PLAF103-DT). This review covers three Amazon US listings: two WiFi listings with different capacities and one Basic listing. Other versions sold under the Granary name are not covered.

Who it's for: Owners of cats or dogs who feed dry food on a routine and want meals served while they're out.

WiFi · 5 L

Model PLAF103 · ASIN B09S8WMJY9

WiFi · 3 L

Model PLAF103 · ASIN B0BYD73PHN

Basic · 5 L

Model PLAF103-DT (part PLAF006) · ASIN B0986RKZN6

Specs by version

Each column is one listing. A spec only appears under the version whose listing states it.

SpecWiFi · 5 LWiFi · 3 LBasic · 5 L
Capacity

How long between refills.

5 L
Listing text
  • “…5L-with WiFi…” (B09S8WMJY9, size)
3 L
Listing text
  • “…3L-with WiFi…” (B0BYD73PHN, size)
5 L
Listing text
  • “…with Freshness Preservation, 5L Timed Pet Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 6 Meals Per Day,…” (B0986RKZN6, title)
Meals and portions

How finely you can split the day's food.

Up to 10 meals a day; 1–48 portions per meal; 1/12 cup per portion
Listing text
  • “…Miss A Meal: Easily schedule up to 10 meals per day and 1-48 portions per meal (1/12 cup each portion) with the Wi-Fi automatic cat…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
Up to 10 meals a day; 1–48 portions per meal; 1/12 cup per portion
Listing text
  • “…Never Miss a Meal — Schedule up to 10 meals/day and 1–48 portions per meal (1/12 cup each). View feeding logs and daily…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
1–6 meals a day; up to 50 portions per meal; 20 ml per portion
Listing text
  • “…PETLIBRO timed cat feeder can set 1-6 meals daily and up to 50 portions per meal (20ml each portion). Use the easy-to-read tilt…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
How you set it

Phone app or buttons on the unit.

PETLIBRO App (iOS / Android)
Listing text
  • “…anywhere anytime through the PETLIBRO App on your iOS or Android smartphone.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
PETLIBRO App (iOS / Android)
Listing text
  • “…check history from anywhere via the PETLIBRO app (iOS/Android). Record up to 10 custom…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
Tilt LED panel on the unit
Listing text
  • “…(20ml each portion). Use the easy-to-read tilt LED panel to adjust your pet's feeding…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
Wi-Fi

Needed for remote changes and alerts.

2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi
Listing text
  • “…automatic dog feeder is 5GHz and 2.4GHz WiFi-enabled allowing you to program your…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi
Listing text
  • “…Smart App Control — Dual-band 2.4 & 5GHz Wi-Fi lets you set meals, change…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
No Wi-Fi listed
Alerts

Whether you hear about an empty tank or jam while away.

Phone alerts for empty tank, jam, low battery
Listing text
  • “…and Indicators: Your phone receives notifications and the machine’s indicators…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…also lights up red when the food tank of the cat feeder automatic is empty, food gets jammed, the battery is low, or has other problems. The…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
App alerts for empty tank, jam, low battery
Listing text
  • “…Dispensing — Real-time app notifications and red indicator for empty tank, jam or low battery; infrared sensor stops…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
No phone alerts listed
Feeding history

Confirms meals were served.

Feeding records in the app
Listing text
  • “…friend's feeding plan and check the feeding records to ensure your cat has been…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
Feeding logs and daily intake in the app
Listing text
  • “…per meal (1/12 cup each). View feeding logs and daily intake in the PETLIBRO app to keep…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
Not listed
Manual feed button

Extra portions without an app.

Not listedNot listedManual feed button (up to 5 portions)
Listing text
  • “…is also equipped with a manual feeding button to easily reward your pet (up to 5 portions).…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
Power and backup

What happens in a power cut.

Charger in the box; low-battery alert listed
Listing text
  • “…Feeder*1, Desiccant Bag*1, Charger*1, User Manual*1, Quick Guide*1…” (B09S8WMJY9, includedComponents)
  • “…is empty, food gets jammed, the battery is low, or has other problems. The…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
Adapter with battery backup (battery type not stated)
Listing text
  • “…if the outlet is blocked. Adapter power with battery backup ensures reliable feeding.…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
USB-C adapter + 3 D batteries as backup (not included)
Listing text
  • “…and replenish food in time. Besides the USB-C adapter, the automatic dog feeder…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…dog feeder can also use 3 alkaline D batteries (not included) as a backup power source to…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
Meal call

A recorded call at mealtimes.

10-second meal call; up to 10 recordings
Listing text
  • “…Meal Call: Record a voice message for up to 10 seconds that plays for each feeding,…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…you with the ability to record up to 10 customized meal calls and adjust the volume to…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
Up to 10 custom voice messages
Listing text
  • “…PETLIBRO app (iOS/Android). Record up to 10 custom voice messages (≤10s) and set times/volume…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
10-second meal call, plays 0–5 times
Listing text
  • “…Automatic pet feeder can record a 10-second message, and the number of…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…of recordings played can be individually set from 0-5 times, so your pet won't disturb…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
Freshness design

Keeps kibble dry and pets out of the tank.

Twist-lock lid, rotor, sealing strip, desiccant
Listing text
  • “…Freshness in Every Bite: Patent rotor in the tank base and twist-lock lid of the automatic pet feeder…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…for extra food. Built-in desiccant bag and sealing strip keep food fresh and crunchy.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
Twist-lock lid, rotor, sealing strip, desiccant
Listing text
  • “…& Anti-Sneak Design — Twist-lock lid, patent rotor and sealing strip plus included desiccant keep kibble dry and crunchy…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
Twist-lock lid, rotor, sealing strip, desiccant
Listing text
  • “…Freshness in Every Bite: Patented rotor on our auto pet food dispenser in the bottom of the tank…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…bottom of the tank and the secure twist-lock lid to keep pets from getting…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…keep pets from getting food. Built-in desiccant bag and the sealing strip, PETLIBRO Granary pet feeder…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
Blocked-outlet sensor

Stops dispensing into a jam.

Infrared sensor stops dispensing if the outlet is blocked
Listing text
  • “…or has other problems. The infrared sensor keeps checking and stops food dispensing if the food outlet is blocked.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
Infrared sensor stops dispensing if the outlet is blocked
Listing text
  • “…tank, jam or low battery; infrared sensor stops dispensing if the outlet is blocked. Adapter power with battery…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
Infrared sensor stops dispensing if the outlet is blocked
Listing text
  • “…cleaning. And the built-in infrared sensor in the food outlet can stop dispensing food when the food outlet is blocked.…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
Bowl

Material you'll wash daily.

Food-grade stainless steel bowl
Listing text
  • “…keep food fresh and crunchy. Food-grade stainless steel bowl provides healthy and…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
Food-grade stainless steel bowl
Listing text
  • “…from sneaking extra food; food-grade stainless steel bowl helps hygiene and may reduce…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
Materials field lists stainless steel; features don't describe the bowl
Listing text
  • “…Stainless Steel…” (B0986RKZN6, materials)
Food type

Dry kibble vs wet food.

Food type not named; features describe keeping food “fresh and crunchy”
Listing text
  • “…bag and sealing strip keep food fresh and crunchy. Food-grade stainless steel…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
Dry food
Listing text
  • “…with Freshness Preservation, Timed Cat Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 48 Portions 10 Meals…” (B0BYD73PHN, title)
Dry food
Listing text
  • “…Preservation, 5L Timed Pet Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 6 Meals Per Day,…” (B0986RKZN6, title)

Pros and cons, from the listings

Pros

  • Every version lists the same freshness design: twist-lock lid, rotor, sealing strip and desiccant.

    According to the listings this keeps kibble dry and stops pets reaching into the tank.

    Listing text
    • “…Freshness in Every Bite: Patent rotor in the tank base and twist-lock lid of the automatic pet feeder…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
    • “…for extra food. Built-in desiccant bag and sealing strip keep food fresh and crunchy.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
    • “…& Anti-Sneak Design — Twist-lock lid, patent rotor and sealing strip plus included desiccant keep kibble dry and crunchy…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
    • “…Freshness in Every Bite: Patented rotor on our auto pet food dispenser in the bottom of the tank…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
    • “…bottom of the tank and the secure twist-lock lid to keep pets from getting…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
    • “…keep pets from getting food. Built-in desiccant bag and the sealing strip, PETLIBRO Granary pet feeder…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • All three listings describe an infrared sensor that stops dispensing when the outlet is blocked.

    A guard against food piling up behind a jam; not a promise that jams won't happen.

    Listing text
    • “…or has other problems. The infrared sensor keeps checking and stops food dispensing if the food outlet is blocked.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
    • “…tank, jam or low battery; infrared sensor stops dispensing if the outlet is blocked. Adapter power with battery…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
    • “…cleaning. And the built-in infrared sensor in the food outlet can stop dispensing food when the food outlet is blocked.…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • WiFi version: app scheduling, feeding records and phone alerts for an empty tank, a jam or low battery.

    Useful if you're away and want to confirm meals were served.

    Listing text
    • “…anywhere anytime through the PETLIBRO App on your iOS or Android smartphone.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
    • “…and Indicators: Your phone receives notifications and the machine’s indicators…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
    • “…also lights up red when the food tank of the cat feeder automatic is empty, food gets jammed, the battery is low, or has other problems. The…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
    • “…per meal (1/12 cup each). View feeding logs and daily intake in the PETLIBRO app to keep…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
  • Basic version: a USB-C adapter with 3 D batteries as backup, plus a manual feed button.

    Backup power for outages, set up on the unit; no app or Wi-Fi is mentioned in its listing.

    Listing text
    • “…and replenish food in time. Besides the USB-C adapter, the automatic dog feeder…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
    • “…dog feeder can also use 3 alkaline D batteries (not included) as a backup power source to…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
    • “…is also equipped with a manual feeding button to easily reward your pet (up to 5 portions).…” (B0986RKZN6, features)

Cons

  • The WiFi version's capacity depends on the listing: one is 5 L, the other 3 L.

    Check the size on the exact listing before you buy.

    Listing text
    • “…5L-with WiFi…” (B09S8WMJY9, size)
    • “…3L-with WiFi…” (B0BYD73PHN, size)
  • Portions use different units (1/12 cup on WiFi, 20 ml on Basic), so the versions can't be compared portion for portion.

    Convert your pet's daily amount using the portion size of the version you buy.

    Listing text
    • “…Miss A Meal: Easily schedule up to 10 meals per day and 1-48 portions per meal (1/12 cup each portion) with the Wi-Fi automatic cat…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
    • “…PETLIBRO timed cat feeder can set 1-6 meals daily and up to 50 portions per meal (20ml each portion). Use the easy-to-read tilt…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • Dry food: the listings describe dry food or kibble and never mention wet food.

    Don't count on it for wet or fresh food.

    Listing text
    • “…with Freshness Preservation, Timed Cat Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 48 Portions 10 Meals…” (B0BYD73PHN, title)
    • “…Preservation, 5L Timed Pet Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 6 Meals Per Day,…” (B0986RKZN6, title)
  • Of the two WiFi listings, only the 3 L states a battery backup; the 5 L WiFi listing mentions a low-battery alert without describing the battery.

    If power cuts are common, confirm backup power on the listing you choose.

    Listing text
    • “…if the outlet is blocked. Adapter power with battery backup ensures reliable feeding.…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
    • “…Feeder*1, Desiccant Bag*1, Charger*1, User Manual*1, Quick Guide*1…” (B09S8WMJY9, includedComponents)
    • “…is empty, food gets jammed, the battery is low, or has other problems. The…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)

Which version fits your home

How you want to set meals

From your phone Good fit

WiFi version (5 L or 3 L).

Both WiFi listings name the PETLIBRO app and 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi.

Buttons on the unit, no app Good fit

Basic version.

The Basic listing describes a tilt LED panel and a manual feed button; no app or Wi-Fi is listed.

Power cuts

Frequent outages Good fit

Basic version, or the 3 L WiFi listing.

The Basic listing names 3 D batteries as backup; the 3 L WiFi listing states battery backup without the battery type.

Rare outages Good fit

Any version.

All versions run on mains power through an adapter or charger.

What you feed

Dry kibble Good fit

Any version.

Two titles say dry food; the 5 L WiFi listing describes keeping food fresh and crunchy.

Wet food Poor fit

Look at a different kind of feeder.

None of the Granary listings mention wet food.

Food reserve

Longer between refills Good fit

5 L WiFi or Basic.

Both listings state 5 L.

Smaller tank Depends

3 L WiFi.

The smaller WiFi listing. Its title doesn't state capacity, so check the size on the listing.

What matters when you choose

Ordered by how much each point should weigh on your decision. Each starts with our editorial read, then the listing text it rests on and what the listings don’t tell you.

Control and remote check-ins

Choose WiFi if you're often out at mealtimes and want to see or change what the feeder does. Choose Basic if you set a schedule once and would rather not manage an app.

Why it matters
Picture a workday: you're out from 8 to 6 and the cat eats at noon. With the WiFi version you can move that meal from your phone and check the feeding record afterwards. With the Basic version, changes are made on the panel; its listing doesn't mention remote control.
What the listing says
WiFi (5 L and 3 L): scheduling in the PETLIBRO app on iOS or Android over 2.4 GHz or 5 GHz Wi-Fi, feeding records, and phone alerts for an empty tank, a jam or low battery. Basic: a tilt LED panel and a manual feed button for up to 5 portions; its listing doesn't mention an app or Wi-Fi.
Not stated / unverified
How quickly alerts arrive, how stable the app is, and what the WiFi version does if the connection drops.
Listing text
  • “…anywhere anytime through the PETLIBRO App on your iOS or Android smartphone.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…automatic dog feeder is 5GHz and 2.4GHz WiFi-enabled allowing you to program your…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…friend's feeding plan and check the feeding records to ensure your cat has been…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…and Indicators: Your phone receives notifications and the machine’s indicators…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…also lights up red when the food tank of the cat feeder automatic is empty, food gets jammed, the battery is low, or has other problems. The…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…(20ml each portion). Use the easy-to-read tilt LED panel to adjust your pet's feeding…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…is also equipped with a manual feeding button to easily reward your pet (up to 5 portions).…” (B0986RKZN6, features)

Power cuts

If outages are common where you live, the Basic listing is the one to look at: it's the only one that names its backup batteries.

Why it matters
If the power goes out at 7 a.m. while you're away, a feeder with no backup misses breakfast. How much that matters depends on how often your power goes out.
What the listing says
Basic: USB-C adapter with 3 alkaline D batteries (not included) as backup. WiFi 3 L: adapter power with battery backup, battery type not stated. WiFi 5 L: a charger in the box and a low-battery alert; no backup battery is described.
Not stated / unverified
Battery life for any version, and the battery type on either WiFi listing.
Listing text
  • “…and replenish food in time. Besides the USB-C adapter, the automatic dog feeder…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…dog feeder can also use 3 alkaline D batteries (not included) as a backup power source to…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…if the outlet is blocked. Adapter power with battery backup ensures reliable feeding.…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
  • “…Feeder*1, Desiccant Bag*1, Charger*1, User Manual*1, Quick Guide*1…” (B09S8WMJY9, includedComponents)
  • “…is empty, food gets jammed, the battery is low, or has other problems. The…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)

Food reserve

Choose a 5 L listing (WiFi or Basic) for the longer gap between refills, and check the size on the exact WiFi listing, because one of them is 3 L.

Why it matters
A bigger tank means fewer refills, which matters most if you're away for a weekend. How many days a fill lasts depends on your pet's portions and the kibble.
What the listing says
5 L on the 5 L WiFi listing and the Basic listing; 3 L on the 3 L WiFi listing.
Not stated / unverified
Days per fill for any version.
Listing text
  • “…5L-with WiFi…” (B09S8WMJY9, size)
  • “…3L-with WiFi…” (B0BYD73PHN, size)
  • “…with Freshness Preservation, 5L Timed Pet Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 6 Meals Per Day,…” (B0986RKZN6, title)

Portion control

Choose WiFi if you want more than six meals a day. Otherwise decide on the other dimensions.

Why it matters
If you split the day's food into many small meals, the number of daily slots is the limit: 10 on the WiFi version, 6 on the Basic. Portions use different units (1/12 cup vs 20 ml), so convert your pet's daily amount with the portion size of the version you buy.
What the listing says
WiFi: up to 10 meals a day, 1–48 portions per meal, 1/12 cup per portion. Basic: 1–6 meals a day, up to 50 portions per meal, 20 ml per portion.
Not stated / unverified
What a portion weighs, which depends on the kibble.
Listing text
  • “…Miss A Meal: Easily schedule up to 10 meals per day and 1-48 portions per meal (1/12 cup each portion) with the Wi-Fi automatic cat…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…PETLIBRO timed cat feeder can set 1-6 meals daily and up to 50 portions per meal (20ml each portion). Use the easy-to-read tilt…” (B0986RKZN6, features)

Same on every version

Blocked-outlet sensor

The same safeguard on every version, so it doesn't decide between them. It guards against a jam; it doesn't promise there won't be one. If you'd want to hear about a jam while you're out, that points back to WiFi.

Why it matters
A blocked outlet can mean a missed meal; stopping avoids repeated attempts into the jam.
What the listing says
All three listings say an infrared sensor stops dispensing if the outlet is blocked; the WiFi listings add a jam alert.
Not stated / unverified
How often jams happen, and which kibble sizes fit.
Listing text
  • “…or has other problems. The infrared sensor keeps checking and stops food dispensing if the food outlet is blocked.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…tank, jam or low battery; infrared sensor stops dispensing if the outlet is blocked. Adapter power with battery…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
  • “…cleaning. And the built-in infrared sensor in the food outlet can stop dispensing food when the food outlet is blocked.…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…and Indicators: Your phone receives notifications and the machine’s indicators…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…also lights up red when the food tank of the cat feeder automatic is empty, food gets jammed, the battery is low, or has other problems. The…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…Dispensing — Real-time app notifications and red indicator for empty tank, jam or low battery; infrared sensor stops…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)

Freshness seal

Identical on every version, so it shouldn't decide between them.

Why it matters
Kibble that stays dry stays palatable, and a locked lid keeps pets out of the tank.
What the listing says
A twist-lock lid, a rotor in the tank base, a sealing strip and a desiccant bag on every version.
Not stated / unverified
How long food stays fresh.
Listing text
  • “…Freshness in Every Bite: Patent rotor in the tank base and twist-lock lid of the automatic pet feeder…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…for extra food. Built-in desiccant bag and sealing strip keep food fresh and crunchy.…” (B09S8WMJY9, features)
  • “…& Anti-Sneak Design — Twist-lock lid, patent rotor and sealing strip plus included desiccant keep kibble dry and crunchy…” (B0BYD73PHN, features)
  • “…Freshness in Every Bite: Patented rotor on our auto pet food dispenser in the bottom of the tank…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…bottom of the tank and the secure twist-lock lid to keep pets from getting…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…keep pets from getting food. Built-in desiccant bag and the sealing strip, PETLIBRO Granary pet feeder…” (B0986RKZN6, features)

How it compares

Listed specGranary BasicVOLUAS 4L timed feeder
Capacity5 L
Listing text
  • “…with Freshness Preservation, 5L Timed Pet Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 6 Meals Per Day,…” (B0986RKZN6, title)
4 L / 16.9 cups
Listing text
  • “…Food Storage: The 4L/16.9 Cup (1 Cup = 48 Tsp) food…” (B09V34NDP9, features)
Meals and portions1–6 meals a day; up to 50 portions of 20 ml
Listing text
  • “…PETLIBRO timed cat feeder can set 1-6 meals daily and up to 50 portions per meal (20ml each portion). Use the easy-to-read tilt…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
1–4 meals a day; 0–40 portions of about 6–7 g
Listing text
  • “…during the day or night; Set between 1-4 meals with 0-40 portion choices to automatically dispense…” (B09V34NDP9, features)
  • “…pet. Each portion dispenses approximately 6-7g (1 portion≈ 1tbsp≈ 1/16…” (B09V34NDP9, features)
ControlsTilt LED panel + manual feed button
Listing text
  • “…(20ml each portion). Use the easy-to-read tilt LED panel to adjust your pet's feeding…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…is also equipped with a manual feeding button to easily reward your pet (up to 5 portions).…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
LCD screen
Listing text
  • “…User Friendly Operation: Intuitive LCD screen makes setup and programming…” (B09V34NDP9, features)
Backup powerUSB-C adapter + 3 D batteries (not included)
Listing text
  • “…and replenish food in time. Besides the USB-C adapter, the automatic dog feeder…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…dog feeder can also use 3 alkaline D batteries (not included) as a backup power source to…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
5 V USB adapter, or 3 D batteries (not included)
Listing text
  • “…wired connection with the 5V adapter USB power cable or a portable 3 D-cell battery-powered(not included) feeding station; Flexible…” (B09V34NDP9, features)
Meal call10-second recording
Listing text
  • “…Automatic pet feeder can record a 10-second message, and the number of…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…of recordings played can be individually set from 0-5 times, so your pet won't disturb…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
Up to 10 seconds
Listing text
  • “…and set good eating habits; Record up to 10 seconds of audio for your furry friend…” (B09V34NDP9, features)
FreshnessTwist-lock lid, rotor, sealing strip, desiccant
Listing text
  • “…Freshness in Every Bite: Patented rotor on our auto pet food dispenser in the bottom of the tank…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…bottom of the tank and the secure twist-lock lid to keep pets from getting…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
  • “…keep pets from getting food. Built-in desiccant bag and the sealing strip, PETLIBRO Granary pet feeder…” (B0986RKZN6, features)
Desiccant bag in the box
Listing text
  • “…power adapter, power cord, Pet Food Desiccant Bag…” (B09V34NDP9, includedComponents)

The VOLUAS 4L timed feeder may suit you better if you want a smaller 4 L unit programmed from an LCD screen and only need up to 4 meals a day.

It may suit you less if you want more meals a day or the Granary's twist-lock lid and rotor freshness design.

Portions are listed in different units (20 ml vs about 6–7 g), so we don't compare meal sizes.

Final decision

Pick the Granary version by how your days go, not by the feature list. If you're often out at mealtimes and want to see and adjust what the feeder does, look at the WiFi version, and check whether the listing is 5 L or 3 L. If you'd rather set a schedule once on the unit and want the most clearly stated backup power, go with the Basic. Either way it's a dry-food feeder, and accuracy, noise and reliability are unverified.

Choose it if

  • You feed dry food on a set schedule
  • You're often out at mealtimes and want app control and alerts (WiFi version)
  • You'd rather set it once on the unit and want a D-battery backup for outages (Basic version)

Skip it if

  • You want to see your pet on camera.
  • You feed wet food.
  • You need RFID or per-pet access control.

Main trade-off: Remote control and alerts (WiFi) versus on-unit setup with a named D-battery backup (Basic).

Frequently asked questions

Does the Granary need Wi-Fi?

Only the WiFi version uses it (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, according to the listings). The Basic version is set with buttons on the unit.

Is the Granary 5 L or 3 L?

It depends on the listing. One WiFi listing is 5 L and another is 3 L; the Basic listing is 5 L.

Can the Granary feed wet food?

None of the three listings mention wet food; they describe dry food or kibble.

Does the Granary have a camera?

None of the three versions reviewed here lists a camera. Their listings carry model PLAF103 (WiFi) and PLAF103-DT (Basic); camera feeders aren't covered on this page.

Did you test the Granary?

No. This is a specification-based review built from the Amazon US listings. Dispensing accuracy, noise and app reliability are unverified.

Why is there no price or score?

Prices change often and we haven't validated current offers. We don't give numeric scores because we don't have a published scoring method.

Sources and changes

  • PETLIBRO Automatic Cat Feeder, 5G WiFi Automatic Dog Food Dispenser with Freshness Preservation, 5L Timed Pet Feeder with Low Food Sensor, Up to 10 Meals Per Day, Granary Black · Amazon US product listing (Keepa product record) · accessed 2026-09-25
    Supports: WiFi 5 L specs · record keepa:US:B09S8WMJY9:8274271 · payload 8b6a8034582a4c83
  • PETLIBRO Automatic Cat Feeder, 5G WiFi Pet Feeder with Freshness Preservation, Timed Cat Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 48 Portions 10 Meals Per Day, Granary Pet Feeder for Cat/Dog · Amazon US product listing (Keepa product record) · accessed 2026-09-25
    Supports: WiFi 3 L specs · record keepa:US:B0BYD73PHN:8274271 · payload 9e51d8402aa5b1a0
  • PETLIBRO Automatic Cat Feeder, Automatic Dog Food Dispenser with Freshness Preservation, 5L Timed Pet Feeders for Dry Food, Up to 6 Meals Per Day, Granary 5L Basic Button Type White · Amazon US product listing (Keepa product record) · accessed 2026-09-25
    Supports: Basic 5 L specs and the comparison · record keepa:US:B0986RKZN6:8273983 · payload 5d7800cddba97e77
  • VOLUAS Automatic Cat Feeder, 4L Timed Dry Food Dispenser for Cats & Dogs · Amazon US product listing (Keepa product record) · accessed 2026-09-25
    Supports: VOLUAS comparison · record keepa:US:B09V34NDP9:8274175 · payload de7ff98bf0f15db5

Change log

  • 2026-09-25 · First version, built from three Granary listings and one VOLUAS listing observed 2026-09-25.
  • 2026-09-26 · Contract v1.1 upgrade, decision-dimension restructure and narrative rewrite: capability sections now follow the buying decision (control first, food reserve added, the blocked-outlet sensor and freshness seal marked as the same on every version), claims are labelled by kind, and the verdict copy was rewritten for readability. Structure and evidence presentation changed; the final buying judgment did not. Listings were not re-checked.